Publicado por: Mário Matos | 27/02/2009

Sarah McLachlan…

Há quem a considere pirosa… Eu acho-a magnífica. Bela voz, belas canções, excelentes actuações ao vivo com músicos excepcionais. Mas é apenas a minha humilde opinião.

À tua!

Some may consider her tacky… I find her magnificent. Great voice, great songs, excelent live performances with exceptional musicians. But then again, it’s just my two cents…

Here’s to you!

I will be the answer / Eu serei a resposta
At the end of the line / No final do caminho
I will be there for you / Estarei lá para ti
While you take the time / Enquanto demoras
In the burning of uncertainty / A queimar incertezas
I will be your solid ground / Serei o teu chão seguro
I will hold the balance / Manterei o equilíbrio
If you can’t look down / Se não conseguires olhar para baixo

If it takes my whole life / Nem que demore toda a minha vida
I won’t break, I won’t bend / Não quebrarei, não me vergarei
It will all be worth it / Tudo terá valido a pena
Worth it in the end / Valerá a pena, no fim
Cause I can only tell you what I know / Porque só te posso dizer o que sei
That I need you in my life / Que preciso de ti na minha vida
When the stars have all gone out / Quando todas as estrelas se apagarem
You’ll still be burning so bright / Tu continuarás a brilhar sempre

Cast me gently / Traz-me devagar
Into morning / Até à manhã
For the night has been unkind / Porque a noite não foi doce
Take me to a / Leva-me
Place so holy / A um lugar tão seguro
That I can wash this from my mind / Que eu possa limpar isto da minha cabeça
The memory of choosing not to fight / A memória de escolher não lutar

If it takes my whole life
I won’t break, I won’t bend
It will all be worth it
Worth it in the end
‘Cause I can only tell you what I know
That I need you in my life
When the stars have all burned out
You’ll still be burning so bright

Cast me gently
Into morning
For the night has been unkind

Deixe uma Resposta

Categorias

